Yoga sandals for balance and detoxification

They’re swim-friendly, comfortable, attractive and inexpensive. What more could someone ask for in a sandal? Well, how about help with balancing and detoxing the body? That’s exactly what one gets when wearing Yoga sandals, 5-thong footwear originally meant for the beach, but quickly adopted by Yogins who appreciate the increased toe spread the shoes afford, as well as the lymph production they induce.

How do Yoga sandals help balance the body?

In these colder climates feet spend most of their lives stuffed into shoes, effectively narrowing the person’s stance, thus reducing the balance point and forcing the skeletal structure to compensate for the resulting unsteadiness by compromising the whole body alignment. Yoga sandals help open up the toes and give the wearer a broader platform to stand on. The body becomes more free to walk and stand without needlessly over- or under-compensating. Get off that balance beam and onto open ground!

How do Yoga sandals help the body detoxify?

When activated, the acupressure points located between the toes stimulate the lymphatic system. The double reward of this effect is the drainage of toxins from bodily tissues and the boosting of the immune system by the increase in production of infection stopping white blood cells.

Sandra Sammartino, one of the most well-loved teachers living on the west coast, sells Yoga sandals online. Click here to find out more about buying them.

Testimonials

“I’ve got a few pairs, and my feet are happier than they’ve ever been.”
SM

“I mistakenly thought my feet were pretty free, with flexible toes after years of yoga practice. That illusion was revealed the moment I tried sliding on a pair of yoga sandals! It took me a week of wearing them to get my toes to open up. It gets smoother in time, but not without a certain amount of quirky sensations coming from the tender inner toe skin and from the secretly immobile baby toes. With all that said, I now consider yoga sandals as part of my health regime.”
JR

“With a broader base to stand on my posture has become even, my spine more aligned, and my stance more grounded.”
WD

“If I feel a cold or flu coming on, I slip my yoga sandals on as a matter of prevention.”
DR

“They felt awkward at first, but it’s worth it. They are therapeutic.”
SH

“They’re durable and fun. I like wearing them even in winter, with a pair of toe socks of course.”
JD

Click here to buy Yoga Sandals now

2 Responses

  1. cute yoga sandals. how much are they? what brand?

  2. I’m glad I found these. Have checked he website and may pretty well order soon. I use the yogatoes most of the time and has helped my practice and feet! a whole lot. Namaste! =)

Leave a Reply

